SECRETARY GENERAL SECRÉTAIRE GÉNÉRAL Emiliano GANZAROLLI Brussels, 27 September 2016

Audisio e Associati Via Mascheroni 25 IT 20145 Milano Tel: +39-02-4953 3870 Email: emiliano.ganzarolli@ studioaudisio.it Dear AIJA Members, Dear Friends,

our Annual Congress is now over and a new AIJA year has just begun.

It is therefore with great pleasure that I officially communicate the results of the recent elections held at our last General Assembly, which took place in Munich last August 27th, together with the new appointments in the different bodies of our Association.

Let's welcome together the outstanding commitment and essential contribution of to the benefit and growth of our Association of these newly elected Members!

Bureau

- David Frølich, President (new position)
- Orsolya Görgényi, Immediate Past President (new position)
- Wiebe de Vries, First Vice-President (elected by the General Assembly)
- Emiliano Ganzarolli, Secretary General (elected by the General Assembly)
- Justyna Szpara, Treasurer
- Lara Vivas, Deputy Treasurer (appointed by the Bureau)

Extended Bureau

Membership Forum

- Maximiliano D'Auro, Co-Chair
- Anita Gerdin, Co-Chair (newly appointed by the Bureau)
- Giuseppe Cristiano, Co-Chair (newly appointed by the Bureau)

Law Course Committee

- Justus Jansen, Co-Chair
- Ned Beale, Co-Chair (newly appointed by the Bureau)
- Cristina Hernandez-Marti Perez, Co-Chair (newly appointed by the Bureau)

Forum of the Commissions

- Martine Hoogendoorn, Co-Chair
- Xavier Costa Arnau, Co-Chair (newly appointed by the Bureau)
- David Diris, Co-Chair (newly appointed by the Bureau)

Human Rights Committee

- Orsolya Görgényi, Chair Coordinator
- Anna Birtwistle, Co-Chair
- Christian Presoly, Co-Chair (newly appointed by the Bureau)
- Gülsüm Aslan, Co-Chair (newly appointed by the Bureau)
- Nicolas Thieltgen, Co-Chair (newly appointed by the Bureau)

Newly elected Executive Committee Members (in alphabetical order)

- Sophie Arnold
- Martijn Burgers
- Alex Carbonell
- Stéphane De Navacelle
- Benjamin Dürig
- Arne Friese

SECRETARY GENERAL SECRÉTAIRE GÉNÉRAL Emiliano GANZAROLLI

Audisio e Associati Via Mascheroni 25 IT 20145 Milano Tel: +39-02-4953 3870 Email: emiliano.ganzarolli@ studioaudisio.it

Hirooka Kenji Eva Indruchova Alexander Leuftink Mette Lykke Sabine Nyvlt Kasper Ripken Rebekka Stumpfrock Antonio Varas Dieter Veestraeten Minglei Wn

In addition, three members will take the office of those of had to leave the Executive Committee due to other appointments in the Association or resignation.

Chiara Caliandro will take the mandate for two years, until the General Assembly taking place in 2018;
 Catrice Gayer will take the mandate for one year, until the General Assembly taking place in 2017;
 Tom Swinnen will take the mandate for one year, until the General Assembly taking place in 2017.

They will join the other Executive Committee members elected in the past years who are still in office: Pieter Van Den Broeck, Benjamin Leventhal, Thilo Pachmann, Ferenc Ballegeer, Tomas Rybar, Birgit Wöhren, Marco Ferreira Orlandi, Pablo Vinageras, Cristian Elbert, Babak Tabeshian, Tom Claeys, Agnese Hartpenga, Henrietta Mason, Ayse Ulku Solak, Jan-Ove Becker, Bruno Guarnieri, Jean-Philippe Arroyo, Laura Koponen, Tiziana Di Ciommo, Stefan Bais, Simone Hofbauer, Joost Willem Achterberg, Benedikt Rohrssen, Christian Leuenberger, Stefanie Tack, Lennart Ostenfeld, Tabata Arteta, Jérôme Debras, Jérôme Nicolas.

Newly appointed National Representatives (for a complete list of National Representatives and local contacts, please <u>click here</u>)

AUSTRIA Michaela Pelinka **CANADA** Caroline Abela **CHINA** Cheng Chen **FRANCE** François Barré **ITALY** Giuseppe Scotti Kazuma Higuchi **IAPAN** Marnix Van den Bergh NETHERLANDS **SWEDEN** Per - Ola Bergqvist USA Arnoldo Lacayo

Newly appointed Commission Officers (for a complete list of commission officers, please <u>click here</u>)

- Banking Finance & Capital Markets Law Jennifer Maxwell, Vice-president
- Corporate Counsel
 David Diris, Vice-president
 Elina Girne, Vice-president
- **Environment and energy law**Eoin Cassidy, President

SECRETARY GENERAL SECRÉTAIRE GÉNÉRAL Emiliano GANZAROLLI

Audisio e Associati Via Mascheroni 25 IT 20145 Milano Tel: +39-02-4953 3870 Email: emiliano.ganzarolli@ studioaudisio.it Jan Rolinski, Vice-president

Insolvency Law

Hector Sbert, President Anouk Rosielle, Vice-president

Intellectual property, Technology, Media and Telecommunications

Alex Watt, Vice-president (Media)

- International arbitration

Tero Kovanen, President Benjamin Leventhal, Vice-president

- International Business Law

Pablo Font, Vice-president

- Litigation

Aurélie Conrad, President Damien Devot, Vice-president Arnoldo Lacayo, Vice-president

- Private Clients

Paola Fudakowska, President Henrietta Mason, Vice-president

- Real Estate Law

Martin Förster, President Bernd Hauck, Vice-President

Skills, Career, Innovation, Leadership and Learning (SCILL)

Stepan Holub, President Jean – Rodolphe Fiechter, Vice-President Marisa Buetzberger, Vice-President

- T.R.A.D.E. - Trade, Retail, Agency, Distribution, E-commerce (former Distribution

Law Commission) Babak Tabeshian, President Christine Borfiga, Vice-president

Please join me in welcoming them all to their new AIJA positions!

Yours faithfully,

Emiliano Ganzarolli AIJA Secretary General